pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK  
01/02/2019 Friday Puri+ Veg kurma Tomato Rice + Cucumber and onion raita + Sabhudan Keer Poha+Milk
02/02/2019 Saturday Brown bread+veg bhaji+Water Melon Rajma Gravy + Puri + Rice + Rasam +Curd
2nd WEEK  
04/02/2019 Monday Corn flakes + Bread & Jam+ Water Melon Aloo green Moong gravy + Sambaar + Rice + Curd Halwa+Milk
05/02/2019 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Black channa gravy + Puri + Rice + Dhal + Curd Idly Fry + Milk
06/02/2019 Wednesday Veg Pongal+Kurma+Water Melon Mixed Veg + Rice + Curd + Rasam Chocos + Milk
07/02/2019 Thursday Corn Poha + Badam Milk Aloo carrot green peas dry +Puri + Rice + Sambhar +Curd Veg Sandwich + Milk
08/02/2019 Friday Puri + veg Kurma Veg Rice + Cucumber onion raita +Kheer Corn flakes + Milk
3rd WEEK  
11/02/2019 Monday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita + Water Melon Channa and Potato + Puri+ Rice +Moong dhal + Curd Poha+Milk
12/02/2019 Tuesday Aloo Puri Veg Biriyani + Cucumber Raita Chocos + Milk
13/02/2019 Wednesday Vermecelli Upma+Badam Milk Mixed veg + Rice + Curd + Rasam Veg Sandwich + Milk
14/02/2019 Thursday Idly Sambhar Aloo bindi dry + Rice + Sambhar +Curd Idly Fry + Milk
15/02/2019 Friday Upma+Chutney+Kesri + Water Melon Corn Biriyani + Raita + Vermecelli Keer Corn flakes + Milk
16/02/2019 Saturday Channa Bhatura Soya bean veg fry + Rice + Sambhar + Curd+ Pappad
4th WEEK  
18/02/2019 Monday Veg Pongal+Kurma+Water Melon Veg Gravy + Puri + Rice + Channa dhal + Curd Chocos + Milk
19/02/2019 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Aloo spring onion + Rice + Sambhar +Curd Idly Fry + Milk
20/02/2019 Wednesday Brown bread+veg bhaji+Water Melon Channa masala +Puri + Rasam +Rice + Curd Halwa+Milk
21/02/2019 Thursday Puri+ Veg kurma Kadai Veg + Rice + Sambhar + Curd Corn flakes + Milk
22/02/2019 Friday Corn Poha + Badam Milk Veg Biriyani + Cucumber Raita +Kheer Veg Sandwich + Milk
5th WEEK  
25/02/2019 Monday Channa Bhatura Mixed Veg + Rice + Sambhar + Curd Corn flakes + Milk
26/02/2019 Tuesday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita + Water Melon Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita + Water Melon Poha+Milk
27/02/2019 Wednesday Idly Sambhar Aloo spring onion + Rice + Moong Dhal +Curd Idly Fry + Milk
28/02/2019 Thursday Corn flakes + Bread & Jam+ Water Melon Channa and Potato + Puri+ Rice +Rasam + Curd Halwa+Milk