pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK  
01/08/2019 Thursday Vermecelli Upma-Chutney, Chocolate Milk Veg Biriyani , Raita , Salad Sandwich,Milk
02/08/2019 Friday Bisibelebath-Boondi Raita,Water Melon Roti, Palak Paneer, Rice ,Rasam, Curd Corn chat,Milk
03/08/2019 Saturday Puri-Mixed veg,Papaya Roti, Mixed Veg, Rice, Sambar, Curd
2nd WEEK  
05/08/2019 Monday Broken wheat Vegetable Upma(Dhalia)-Chutney,Milk Veg Kurma , Roti , Rice , Dhal , Curd Pongal(mild sweet), Milk
06/08/2019 Tuesday Chapaati-Veg gravy, Papaya Soya chunks& vegetables dry , Sambhar , Rice , Curd Poha,Milk
07/08/2019 Wednesday Brown Bread -Chole, Water melon Carrot gobi dry, Rice , Green gram dhal , Curd Veg upma, Milk
08/08/2019 Thursday Idly Sambhar Rajma Biriyani, Raita, Salad Alu(coin) Parata
09/08/2019 Friday Veg Pongal-Kurma, Musk Melon Kadai Paneer , Roti, Rice ,Rasam, Curd Sandwich,Milk
3rd WEEK  
12/08/2019 Monday Vermicelli Upma-Chutney,Milk HOLIDAY Poha+Milk
13/08/2019 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Kadai Veg , Rice , Sambhar , Curd Corn chat,Milk
14/08/2019 Wednesday Bisibelebath-Boondi Raita,Papaya Roti, Greens Channa gravy,Steam Rice,Veg Sambar,Curd Alu(coin) Parata
15/08/2019 Thursday Bread -butter- jam, Banana HOLIDAY
16/08/2019 Friday Chapaati-Veg gravy, Watermelon Paneer Biriyani,Raita,Salad Sandwich+Milk
17/08/2019 Saturday Alu Paratha-Curd Roti,Mixd veg buttermasala,Rice ,Sambhar,Curd
4th WEEK  
19/08/2019 Monday Veg Pongal-Kurma,Milk Paneer masala ,Roti, Rice, Rasam , Curd Poha+Milk
20/08/2019 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Aloo bindi gravy, Rice,Sambhar ,Curd Veg upma,Milk
21/08/2019 Wednesday Brown Bread-Bhaji, Water Melon Roti,Lobia Ridged gourd fry,Rice,Green moong dhal,curd Sandwich+Milk
22/08/2019 Thursday Chapaati-Veg gravy Veg Biriyani, Raita, Salad Pongal(mild sweet), Milk
23/08/2019 Friday Corn Poha -Chutney, Papaya Rice,Dhal Makhni, Black channa dry, Curd Alu(coin) Parata
5th WEEK  
26/08/2019 Monday Bisibelebath+ Boondi Raita + Watermelon Aloo Bindi,Roti,Rice,Moong dal, Curd Bread upma,Milk
27/08/2019 Tuesday Chapaati-Veg gravy SproutsGravy, Rice , Dhal , Curd Corn chat,Milk
28/08/2019 Wednesday Veg Upma-Chutney, papaya Roti,ChannaGernip(Thondekai)masala Rice,Rasam,Curd Poha+Milk
29/08/2019 Thursday Idly Sambhar Veg Fried Rice,Gobi Masala,Salad Sandwich+Milk
30/08/2019 Friday Vermicelli Upma-Chutney,Milk Rice,Mixed veg Curry (Kara Kolambu),Beans fry,Curd Alu(coin) Parata
31/08/2019 Saturday Paav-Bhaji, Milk Roti, Dal Tadka, Rice, Dum Alu, Curd