pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK  
01/12/2018 Saturday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita Aloo Soya fry +Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd
2nd WEEK  
03/12/2018 Monday VEG UPMA+CHUTNEY+ KESRI RICE+RASAM+ALOO BINDI FRY+CURD CORN FLAKES+MILK
04/12/2018 Tuesday CORN POHA + CHOCOLAT MILK Channa Palak + Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd VEG BUTTER SANDWICH+MILK
05/12/2018 Wednesday Puri + Veg Kurma Jeera Rice + Kadai Paneer + Keer HALWA+MILK
06/12/2018 Thursday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam + Water Melon Aloo Gobi Masala + Puri + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd CHOCOS +MILK
07/12/2018 Friday Idly sambhar Rice + SAMBHAR + Kadai Veg + Curd IDLY FRY+MILK
3rd WEEK  
10/12/2018 Monday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita Channa Masala +Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd POHA+MILK
11/12/2018 Tuesday Channa Bhatura + Pineapple Halwa Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd CORN FLAKES+MILK
12/12/2018 Wednesday Corn Matar Poha + Water Melon Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd HALWA+MILK
13/12/2018 Thursday Idly Sambhar Rajma gravy + puri + Rice + Dhal + Curd IDLY FRY+MILK
14/12/2018 Friday VEG UPMA+CHUTNEY+ KESRI VEG BIRIYANI+CUCUMBER RAITA+KHEER CHOCOS +MILK
15/12/2018 Saturday Cutlet + Bread & jam Bhindi bhaji + Channa dal + Plain rice + Puri +Curd
4th WEEK  
17/12/2018 Monday Veg Pongal + Kurma + Water Melon Sprouted masala + Veg sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd CORN FLAKES+MILK
18/12/2018 Tuesday Semiya bath + Chutney + Pineapple Halwa Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd VEG BUTTER SANDWICH+MILK
19/12/2018 Wednesday Corn Mattar Poha + Badam Milk Veg kurma + puri + Rice + Mixed dhal + curd CHOCOS +MILK
20/12/2018 Thursday Idly sambhar Aloo bindi + plain rice + Moong dhal+ curd IDLY FRY+MILK
21/12/2018 Friday Corn flakes + Bread & jam + Water Melon Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer HALWA+MILK
5th WEEK  
24/12/2018 Monday VEG UPMA+CHUTNEY+ KESRI Sprouts Aloo Gravy + Puri + Plain Rice + Dhal + Curd CHOCOS +MILK
25/12/2018 Tuesday HOLIDAY HOLIDAY HOLIDAY
26/12/2018 Wednesday Puri + Veg Kurma Dal Makhani + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd POHA+MILK
27/12/2018 Thursday Aloo Matar Poha + Water Melon Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd CORN FLAKES+MILK
28/12/2018 Friday Idly Sambhar Beans Aloo Mehti + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd IDLY FRY+MILK
29/12/2018 Saturday Veg Pongal + Kurma + Water Melon RICE+SAMBHAR+VEG FRY+PAAPAD +CURD
6th WEEK  
31/12/2018 Monday Corn flakes + Bread & jam + Water Melon RICE+RASAM+ALOO BINDI FRY+CURD POHA+MILK