pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK  
01/01/2020 Wednesday Holiday Holiday Holiday
02/01/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Veg Biriyani, Raita, Salad Idly fry, Milk
03/01/2020 Friday Bisibelebath, Boondi Raita, Friut Bowl Roti, Paneer butter Masala , Plain Rice, Rasam , Curd Aloo Paratha, Milk
04/01/2020 Saturday Puri, Veg Kurma Sprouts masala, Roti, Kara Kolambu, Plain Rice, Curd
2nd WEEK  
06/01/2020 Monday Veg Pongal, Kurma, Badam Milk Aloo carrot green peas dry, Roti, Rice, Sambhar, Curd Kesri, Milk
07/01/2020 Tuesday Set Dosa,Chutney, Sambhar Pumpkin Dry, Kara Kolambu, Plain Rice , Curd Sandwich, Milk
08/01/2020 Wednesday Bread Butter jam, Fruit Bowl Aloo Gobi Masala, Roti, Plain Rice, Dhal, Curd Coin Paratha, Milk
09/01/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Paneer Biriyani, Raita, Salad Idly fry, Milk
10/01/2020 Friday Vermicelli Upma, Chutney, Banana Channa Masala, Roti, Plain Rice, Rasam, Curd Corn chat, Milk
3rd WEEK  
13/01/2020 Monday Veg Upma,Chutney, Chocolate Milk Black channa gravy,Roti, Rice,Rasam, Curd Coin Paratha, Milk
14/01/2020 Tuesday Set Dosa,Chutney, Sambhar Plain Rice, Dhal Makhaani, Beetroot Poriyal, Curd Sweet Vermicelli Upma, Milk
15/01/2020 Wednesday Holiday Holiday Holiday
16/01/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Jeera Rice ,Kadai Paneer , Salad, Curd Idly fry, Milk
17/01/2020 Friday Chapathi, Subzi, Water Melon Soya bean veg fry, Rice, Sambhar, Curd Aloo Poha,Milk
18/01/2020 Saturday Puri,Aloo Sabzi Veg kadai ,Roti,Kara Kolambu , Plain Rice , Curd
4th WEEK  
20/01/2020 Monday Vermicelli Upma, Chutney, Badam Milk Plain Rice , Green Moong Curry , Roti, Aloo Bindi Gravy , Curd Sweet Pongal, Milk
21/01/2020 Tuesday Set Dosa,Chutney, Sambhar Mixed Veg dry, Rice, Kara Kolambu, Curd Sandwich, Milk
22/01/2020 Wednesday Veg Pongal, Kurma, Friut Bowl Rajma masala, Roti, Rasam, Rice, Curd Veg Upma, Milk
23/01/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Veg Biriyani, Raita, Salad Idly fry, Milk
24/01/2020 Friday Bread Butter jam, Banana Roti, Palak Paneer , Plain Rice, Sambar , Curd Aloo Paratha, Milk
5th WEEK  
27/01/2020 Monday Veg Upma,Chutney, Kesri Roti, Kadai Paneer, Plain Rice, Rasam, Curd Sweet Vermicelli Upma, Milk
28/01/2020 Tuesday Set Dosa,Chutney, Sambhar Channa & Tonde kai dry, Rice, Sambar, Curd Corn chat, Milk
29/01/2020 Wednesday Chapathi, Subzi, Chocolate Milk Aloo Bhindi Dry ,Channa Dal ,Plain Rice , Curd Aloo Poha,Milk
30/01/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Paneer Biriyani, Raita, Salad Idly fry, Milk
31/01/2020 Friday Bisibelebath, Boondi Raita, Friut Bowl Black channa gravy, Roti, Rice, Kara Kolambu, Curd Coin Paratha, Milk