pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK  
02/03/2020 Monday Vermicelli Upma, Chutney, Chocolate Milk Roti, Palak with Channa & Suran, Plain Rice ,Sambhar, Curd Sweet Pongal, Milk
03/03/2020 Tuesday Set Dosa,Chutney, Sambhar Veg Kadai, Plain Rice, Dhal Fry, Curd Coin Paratha, Milk
04/03/2020 Wednesday Puliyogare, Chutney, Banana Roti, Aloo bindi dry, Plain Rice, Moong Dhal, Curd Corn chat, Milk
05/03/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Jeera Rice ,Kadai Paneer, Salad, Curd Idly Fry, Milk
06/03/2020 Friday Chapathi, Subzi, Badam Milk Rajma masala, Rasam, Plain Rice, Curd Veg Sandwich, Milk
07/03/2020 Saturday Aloo Puri Roti, Kadai Veg, Rice, Drumstick Sambhar, Curd, Fryums
2nd WEEK  
09/03/2020 Monday Veg Upma,Chutney, Kesri Roti, Aloo Gobhi Dry, Plain Rice, Dhal Tadka, Curd Sweet Vermicelli Upma, Milk
10/03/2020 Tuesday Holiday Holiday Holiday
11/03/2020 Wednesday Bisibelebath, Boondi Raita, Banana Roti, Paneer butter Masala , Plain Rice, Rasam , Curd Veg Upma, Milk
12/03/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Veg Biriyani, Raita, Salad Idly Fry, Milk
13/03/2020 Friday Chapathi, Chole, Banana Black channa gravy,Plain Rice, Sambhar, Curd Aloo Paratha, Milk
3rd WEEK  
16/03/2020 Monday Veg Pongal, Chutney,Chocolate Milk Roti, Aloo carrot green peas dry, Rice, Sambhar, Curd Aloo Poha,Milk
17/03/2020 Tuesday Set Dosa,Chutney, Sambhar Channa & Tonde kai dry, Plain Rice, Moong Dhal, Curd Kesri, Milk
18/03/2020 Wednesday Lemon Rice, Chutney, Banana Roti, Mixed Veg Kurma, Plain Rice, Dhal, Curd Corn chat, Milk
19/03/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Paneer Biriyani, Raita, Salad Idly fry, Milk
20/03/2020 Friday Veg Upma,Chutney, Banana Veg kadai ,Roti,Kara Kolambu , Plain Rice , Curd Coin Paratha, Milk
21/03/2020 Saturday Puri, Chole Soya chunks veg fry, Roti, Plain Rice, Sambhar, Curd
4th WEEK  
23/03/2020 Monday Vermicelli Upma, Chutney, Chocolate Milk Roti, Mixd veg buttermasala, Plain Rice , Dhal, Curd Sweet Pongal, Milk
24/03/2020 Tuesday Set Dosa,Chutney, Sambhar Pumpkin Dry, Kara Kolambu, Plain Rice , Curd Aloo Paratha, Milk
25/03/2020 Wednesday Holiday Holiday Holiday
26/03/2020 Thursday Idly Sambhar ,Chutney Veg Biriyani, Raita, Salad Idly Fry, Milk
27/03/2020 Friday Bisibelebath, Boondi Raita, Banana Roti, Paneer Gravy, Plain Rice, Sambhar, Curd Veg Sandwich, Milk
5th WEEK  
30/03/2020 Monday Veg Pongal, Chutney, Badam Milk Roti, Channa masala, Rasam, Plain Rice, Curd Sweet Vermicelli Upma, Milk
31/03/2020 Tuesday Set Dosa,Chutney, Sambhar Plain Rice, Dhal Makhaani, Beetroot Poriyal, Curd Corn chat, Milk