pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK
01/02/2018 Thursday Vegetable Pasta+ Horlicks Jeera Rice + Kadai Paneer + Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
02/02/2018 Friday Brown Bread + Chole + Water Melon Rice + Moong dhal + Kadai Veg + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
03/02/2018 Saturday Aloo Paratha + Banana
2nd WEEK  
05/02/2018 Monday Corn Matar Poha + Papaya Rajma masala +Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
06/02/2018 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
07/02/2018 Wednesday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam Water Melon Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
08/02/2018 Thursday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita Ghee Rice + Channa masala + Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
09/02/2018 Friday Vegetable Noodles + Chocolate Milk Bhindi bhaji + Channa dal + Plain rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
3rd WEEK  
12/02/2018 Monday Veg Pongal + Kurma Sprouted masala + Veg sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
13/02/2018 Tuesday HOLIDAY
14/02/2018 Wednesday Vegetable Pasta + Badam Milk Veg kurma + puri + Rice + Mixed dhal + curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
15/02/2018 Thursday Channa Bhatura Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
16/02/2018 Friday Idly Sambhar Aloo bindi + plain rice + Moong dhal+ curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
17/02/2018 Saturday Cutlet + Bread & Jam Banana
4th WEEK  
19/02/2018 Monday Aloo Matar Poha + Water Melon Aloo Soya fry +Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
20/02/2018 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Beans Aloo Mehti + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
21/02/2018 Wednesday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam Papaya Dal Makhani + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
22/02/2018 Thursday Vegtable Noodles + Chocolate Milk Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
23/02/2018 Friday Idly sambhar Paneer Biriyani + Raita + Vermecelli Keer Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
5th WEEK  
26/02/2018 Monday Aloo Puri + Halwa Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd + Mixed Veg Cake and Biscuit with Milk
27/02/2018 Tuesday Veg Pongal + Kurma Channa Palak + Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
28/02/2018 Wednesday Idly Sambhar Aloo Gobi Masala + Puri + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit