pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK
01/12/2017 Friday Bisibelebath Boondi Raita Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd + Mixed Veg Cake and Biscuit with Milk
02/12/2017 Saturday HOLIDAY
2nd WEEK  
04/12/2017 Monday Veg Pongal + Kurma Pineapple halwa Aloo Soya fry +Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
05/12/2017 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Channa Palak + Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
06/12/2017 Wednesday Vegetable Noodles Chocolate Milk Aloo Gobi Masala + Puri + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
07/12/2017 Thursday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam Papaya Jeera Rice + Kadai Paneer + Keer Honey loops with milk & Biscuit
08/12/2017 Friday Idly Sambhar Rice + Moong dhal + Kadai Veg + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
3rd WEEK  
11/12/2017 Monday Bisibelebath Boondi Raita Rajma masala +Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
12/12/2017 Tuesday Channa Bhatura Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
13/12/2017 Wednesday Corn Matar Poha Water Melon Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
14/12/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Ghee Rice + Channa masala + Keer Honey loops with milk & Biscuit
15/12/2017 Friday Vegetable Pasta Horlicks Bhindi bhaji + Channa dal + Plain rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
16/12/2017 Saturday Aloo Paratha Banana
4th WEEK  
18/12/2017 Monday Veg Pongal + Kurma Water Melon Sprouted masala + Veg sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
19/12/2017 Tuesday Brown Bread + Chole Papaya Veg kurma + puri + Rice + Mixed dhal + curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
20/12/2017 Wednesday Idly Sambhar Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
21/12/2017 Thursday Vegetable Noodles Badam Milk Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer Honey loops with milk & Biscuit
22/12/2017 Friday Aloo Puri Halwa Aloo bindi + plain rice + Moong dhal+ curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
5th WEEK  
25/12/2017 Monday HOLIDAY
26/12/2017 Tuesday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam Banana Beans Aloo Mehti + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
27/12/2017 Wednesday Channa Bhatura Dal Makhani + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
28/12/2017 Thursday Aloo Mata Poha Chocolate Milk Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd Honey loops with milk & Biscuit
29/12/2017 Friday Idly sambhar Paneer Biriyani + Raita + Vermecelli Keer Chocos with Milk & Biscuit