pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK
02/04/2018 Monday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita Rajma masala + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
03/04/2018 Tuesday Channa Bhatura Plain Rice + Sambhar + + Curd + Carrot Moong dhal Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
04/04/2018 Wednesday Idly Sambhar Bhindi bhaji + Masoor dhal + Plain rice + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
05/04/2018 Thursday Brown Bread + Chole + Water Melon Ghee Rice + Channa masala + Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
06/04/2018 Friday Vegetable Noodles + Badam Milk Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
07/04/2018 Saturday Aloo Paratha + Banana
2nd WEEK  
09/04/2018 Monday Aloo Matar Poha + Water Melon Sprouted masala + Veg sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
10/04/2018 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Beans Aloo Mehti + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
11/04/2018 Wednesday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam + Water Melon Veg kurma + puri + Rice + Mixed dhal + curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
12/04/2018 Thursday Idly Sambhar Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
13/04/2018 Friday Vegetable Pasta + Horlicks Aloo bindi + plain rice + Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
3rd WEEK  
16/04/2018 Monday Veg Pongal + Kurma Aloo Soya fry +Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
17/04/2018 Tuesday Aloo Puri + Banana Rice + Moong dhal + + Curd + Channa little gourd fry Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
18/04/2018 Wednesday Veg Upma + Chutney + Halwa Dal Makhani + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
19/04/2018 Thursday Cutlet + Bread & Jam + Water Melon Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Beans fry + Curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
20/04/2018 Friday Idly Sambhar Paneer Biriyani + Raita + Vermecelli Keer Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
4th WEEK  
23/04/2018 Monday Vegetable Noodles + Chocolate Milk Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd + Mixed Veg Cake and Biscuit with Milk
24/04/2018 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Mushroom Gravy + Puri + Moong dhal + Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
25/04/2018 Wednesday Channa Bhatura Channa Palak + Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
26/04/2018 Thursday Veg Pongal + Kurma Aloo Gobi Masala + Puri + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
27/04/2018 Friday Aloo Paratha + Banana Rice + Moong dhal + Kadai Veg + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
5th WEEK  
30/04/2018 Monday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita Veg kurma + puri + Rice + Mixed dhal + curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk