pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK
02/10/2017 Monday HOLIDAY
03/10/2017 Tuesday Corn Matar Poha Chocolate Milk Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
04/10/2017 Wednesday Puri + Veg Kurma Bhindi bhaji + Channa dal + Plain rice + Puri +Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
05/10/2017 Thursday Vegetable Noodles Water Melon Paneer Biriyani + Raita + Vermecelli Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
06/10/2017 Friday Idly Sambhar Aloo Soya fry +Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
07/10/2017 Saturday Aloo Paratha
2nd WEEK  
09/10/2017 Monday Bisibelebath Boondi Raita Dal Makhani + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
10/10/2017 Tuesday Channa Bhatura Channa Palak + Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
11/10/2017 Wednesday Corn flakes + Bread & Jam Water Melon Aloo Gobi Masala + Puri + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
12/10/2017 Thursday Idly sambhar Jeera Rice + Kadai Paneer + Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
13/10/2017 Friday Vegetable Pasta Chocolate Milk Rice + Moong dhal + Kadai Veg + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
3rd WEEK  
16/10/2017 Monday Veg Pongal + Kurma Water Melon Channa Masala +Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
17/10/2017 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
18/10/2017 Wednesday HOLIDAY
19/10/2017 Thursday Cutlet + Bread & Jam Banana Rajma gravy + puri + Rice + Dhal + Curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
20/10/2017 Friday HOLIDAY
4th WEEK  
23/10/2017 Monday Vegetable Noodles Water Melon Sprouted masala + Veg sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
24/10/2017 Tuesday Puri + sabzi Pineapple halwa Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
25/10/2017 Wednesday Aloo Matar Poha Chocolate Milk Veg kurma + puri + Rice + Mixed dhal + curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
26/10/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Aloo bindi + plain rice + Moong dhal+ curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
27/10/2017 Friday Corn flakes + Bread & jam Water Melon Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
5th WEEK  
30/10/2017 Monday Bisibelebath Boondi Raita Sprouts Aloo Gravy + Puri + Plain Rice + Dhal + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
31/10/2017 Tuesday Channa Bhatura Beans Aloo Mehti + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit