pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK  
02/07/2018 Monday Vegetable Noodles + Water Melon Sprouted masala + Veg sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk
03/07/2018 Tuesday Idly Sambhar Beans Aloo Mehti + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Vermecelli Upma and Milk
04/07/2018 Wednesday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam + Papaya Veg kurma + puri + Rice + Mixed dhal + curd Bread Upma and Milk
05/07/2018 Thursday Aloo Matar Poha + Horlicks Aloo bindi + plain rice + Sambhar + curd Corn flakes with Milk
06/07/2018 Friday Vermecelli Upma + Chutney + Halwa Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer Poha and Milk
07/07/2018 Saturday Aloo Paratha + Banana    
2nd WEEK  
09/07/2018 Monday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita Aloo Soya fry +Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk
10/07/2018 Tuesday Vegetable Pasta + Papaya Rice + Moong dhal + + Curd + Channa little gourd fry Corn flakes with Milk
11/07/2018 Wednesday Brown Bread + Chole + Chocolate Milk Dhal Makhani + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Sweet Halwa and Milk
12/07/2018 Thursday Idly Sambhar Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Beans fry + Curd Idly Fry
13/07/2018 Friday Veg pongal + Kurma Jeera Rice + Kurma + Vermecelli Keer Sweet Bun and Milk
3rd WEEK  
16/07/2018 Monday Lemon Rice with Chutney + Water Melon Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd + Mixed Veg Chocos with Milk
17/07/2018 Tuesday Vermecelli Upma + Chutney + Halwa Paneer Gravy + Puri + Moong dhal + Rice + Curd Healthy Sprout Bhel and Milk
18/07/2018 Wednesday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam + Water Melon Channa Palak + Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Bread Upma and Milk
19/07/2018 Thursday Idly Sambhar Rice + Moong dhal + Kadai Veg + Curd Corn flakes with Milk
20/07/2018 Friday Corn Matar Poha + Badam Milk Vegetable Palow + Cucumber and Onion Raita + Keer Sweet Halwa and Milk
21/07/2018 Saturday Veg Cutlet +Bread & Jam
4th WEEK  
23/07/2018 Monday Veg Pongal + Kurma Veg kurma + puri + Rice + Mixed dhal + curd Chocos with Milk
24/07/2018 Tuesday Brown Bread + Chole + Chocolate Milk Aloo Palak + Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd Bread and butter Sandwich
25/07/2018 Wednesday Idly Sambhar Plain Rice + Sambhar + + Curd + Carrot Moong dhal Idly Fry
26/07/2018 Thursday Vegetable Upma + chutney + Halwa Rajma masala +Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Corn flakes with Milk
27/07/2018 Friday Bisibelebath + Boondi Raita Paneer Biriyani + Onion & Cucumber raita + Keer Poha and Milk
5th WEEK  
30/07/2018 Monday Aloo Matar Poha + Horlicks Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk
31/07/2018 Tuesday Lemon Rice with Chutney + Papaya Aloo bindi + plain rice + Sambhar + curd Vermecelli Upma and Milk