pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK
01/06/2017 Thursday Veg Noodles Chocolate Milk Channa Masala +Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
02/06/2017 Friday Corn flakes + Bread & Jam Water Melon Sprouted masala + Veg sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
03/06/2017 Saturday Aloo Paratha Banana
2nd WEEK  
05/06/2017 Monday Puri Sabzi Pineapple Halwa Aloo Bindi + Plain Rice + Moong dal + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
06/06/2017 Tuesday Vegetable Pasta Water Melon Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
07/06/2017 Wednesday Corn Matar Poha Chocolate Milk Chole Biriyani + Raita + Paneer Butter masala + Puri Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
08/06/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Carrot green Moong dry + Rice + Mixed dhal + Curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
09/06/2017 Friday Veg Pongal Veg Kurma Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
3rd WEEK  
12/06/2017 Monday Pav Bhaaji Water Melon Sprouts Aloo Gravy + Puri + Plain Rice + Dhal + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
13/06/2017 Tuesday Channa Bhatura Pumpkin Soya fry + Sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
14/06/2017 Wednesday Vegetable Noodles Water Melon Bhindi bhaji + Channa dal + Plain rice + Puri +Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
15/06/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Paneer Biriyani + Raita + Vermecelli Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
16/06/2017 Friday Vermecelli Upma Chocolate Milk Aloo Soya fry +Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
17/06/2017 Saturday Cutlet + Bread & Jam
4th WEEK  
19/06/2017 Monday Bisibelebath Boondi Raita Dal Makhani + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
20/06/2017 Tuesday Puri + veg Kurma Halwa Channa Palak + Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
21/06/2017 Wednesday Corn flakes + Bread & Jam Water Melon Aloo Gobi Masala + Puri + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
22/06/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Jeera Rice + Kadai Paneer + Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
23/06/2017 Friday Vegetable Pasta Chocolate Milk Rice + Moong dhal + Kadai Veg + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
5th WEEK  
26/06/2017 Monday HOLIDAY
27/06/2017 Tuesday Veg Pongal Veg Kurma Rajma Masala + Puri + Dal + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
28/06/2017 Wednesday Aloo Puri Pineapple Halwa Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
29/06/2017 Thursday Pav Bhaaji Chocolate Milk Beans Aloo Mehti + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
30/06/2017 Friday Idly Sambhar Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit