pre-school-vkids7
Meal Plan

“A healthy mind in a healthy body”, as the quote goes, a robust physical education program is vital to have a healthy body and only a healthy body can possesses an healthy mind as human physique and mind are inter related. Such programs help us to develop awareness about the necessity of leading an active life style for being in good health.

It is important for every child to have a healthy diet, during their growing up years. Children of our times are used to fast food as they are not aware of danger hiding behind it. Sometimes parents too are not aware of the negative effects the junk food can cause on our bodies. Hence, it is of prime importance for the parents to be aware of the right diet or right food habits, to educate their children to follow a healthy diet for the right kind of physical and mental development. In our school, the school dietician designs the weekly meal plan based on the inputs given by every parent about their child They assist parents and children in supporting healthy eating practice and counsel diet changes whenever it is required. Thus we follow a refined meal plan in our school to keep our children healthy and ready for the academic challenges.


Date Days Breakfast & Juice
09:30 a.m.
Lunch 1:00 p.m. Break
4:30 p.m.
1st WEEK
01/08/2017 Tuesday Bisibelebath Boondi raita Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
02/08/2017 Wednesday Corn Matar Poha Chocolate Milk Chole Biriyani + Raita + Paneer Butter masala + Puri Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
03/08/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Carrot green Moong dry + Rice + Mixed dhal + Curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
04/08/2017 Friday Holiday
05/08/2017 Saturday Aloo Paratha Banana
2nd WEEK  
07/08/2017 Monday Vegetable Pasta Chocolate Milk Sprouts Aloo Gravy + Puri + Plain Rice + Dhal + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
08/08/2017 Tuesday Channa Bhatura Pumpkin Soya fry + Sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
09/08/2017 Wednesday Veg Pongal Veg Kurma Bhindi bhaji + Channa dal + Plain rice + Puri +Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
10/08/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Paneer Biriyani + Raita + Vermecelli Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
11/08/2017 Friday Corn flakes + Bread & Jam Water Melon Aloo Soya fry +Plain Rice + Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
3rd WEEK  
14/08/2017 Monday Vegetable Noodles Water Melon Dal Makhani + Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
15/08/2017 Tuesday Puri + sabzi Pineapple Halwa Channa Palak + Plain Rice + Moong dhal + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
16/08/2017 Wednesday Aloo Matar Poha Chocolate Milk Aloo Gobi Masala + Puri + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
17/08/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Jeera Rice + Kadai Paneer + Keer Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
18/08/2017 Friday Bisibelebath Boondi Raita Rice + Moong dhal + Kadai Veg + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
19/08/2017 Saturday Cutlet + Bread & Jam Banana
4th WEEK  
21/08/2017 Monday Vegetable Pasta Chocolate Milk Channa Masala +Puri + Plain Rice + Rasam + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
22/08/2017 Tuesday Aloo Puri Halwa Beans Aloo Mehti + Dal fry + Plain Rice + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
23/08/2017 Wednesday Corn Flakes + Bread & Jam Water Melon Plain Rice + Sambhar + Aloo Bindi gravy + Curd Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
24/08/2017 Thursday Idly Sambhar Rajma masala + puri + rice + dhal + curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit
25/08/2017 Friday Holiday
5th WEEK  
28/08/2017 Monday Veg Pongal Veg Kurma Sprouted masala + Veg sambhar + Plain Rice + Curd Cake and Biscuit with Milk
29/08/2017 Tuesday Channa bhatura Mixed Veg + Plain Rice + Veg Sambhar + Curd Chocos with Milk & Biscuit
30/08/2017 Wednesday Aloo Matar Poha Water Melon Mushroom Biriyani + Raita + Sabhudan Keer Corn flakes with milk & Biscuit
31/08/2017 Thursday Idly batter Aloo bindi + plain rice + Moong dhal+ curd Honey loops with mik & Biscuit